## Ridge Meadows Minor Hockey Association Annual General Meeting MINUTES

**Date:** Tuesday, April 16th, 2013 **Time:** 7:00 pm

**Location:** Thomas Haney Secondary School

**Executive:** Mike Walls Dave Liversidge Janine Szabados

Gladys Hewson Lisa Voncina Cora Bell

Glen Stefuruk Brent Boatter Evelyn Pederson
Dan Herbranson Penny Butler Kyla MacEwan
Tricia Liversidge John MacDonald Glen Mund
Lana Williams Andrew Carr Randy Michaud

Tim McCulloch Earl Bloom

**Excused:** Diane Smith

Meeting called to order at 7:10 pm by Mike Walls, President Mike thanks everyone for coming

Introduction of Jerry Ramak as Roberts Rules of Order Chairman

Motion by Mike Walls to adopt Jerry and Roberts Rules of Order Seconded by Debbie Vay Lauren Motion passed

Motion by Mike Walls to approve the AGM minutes from April 16<sup>th</sup>, 2012 Seconded by Trisha Liversidge Motion passed

Introduction of Executive Members

Poll Captain's Report: number of members in attendance-230

Treasurer's Report and Appointment of Auditor

Motion by Janine to approve EPR as our 2013/2014 season Auditor Seconded by Ed Molton Motion passed

Reports of Executive Members are attached to hard copy

Motion by Lisa Voncina that the board has the permission of the membership to pursue the Director of Hockey Operations
Seconded by Dean Pederson
Discussion
Motion passed

**Voting on Constitutional Changes** 

Motion by Derek Gullmes to approve the new Constitutional By-Laws set forth in their entirety Seconded by Bruce Vaserhely Discussion

Motion by Darin Armstrong to table the above motion until the next AGM Seconded by Motion not passed

Motion by Jerry Ramak to approve Derek Bedard, Debbie Vay Lauren, Lesley Carpenter and Rodney Manout as scrutinizers Seconded by Lisa Voncina Motion passed

More discussion

Original Motion not passed

The other 3 motions on the agenda are withdrawn

## **Election of Officers:**

Procedure for voting covered by Jerry Ramak

## **NC demotes Nominating Committee**

President	1 year term	Dan Herbranson(Gladys Hewson/Glen Mund)
Vice President -by acclamation	1 year term	Derek Gullmes(Bruce Vaserhely/ Scott Falkner)
Secretary	1 year term	Carolynn Gosling(Tim McCullough/Eva Halagan)
Registrar -by acclamation	1 year term	Gladys Hewson(NC)
Treasurer -by acclmation	1 year term	Janine Szabados (NC)
Director	1 year term	Ryan Douglas(John MacDonald, Glen Mund)
Director	1 year term	Scott Falkner(Derek Gullmes, Bruce Vasearhely)
Director	2 year term	Kyla MacEwan(NC)
Director	2 year term	Gina Salar-Arefi(Danny Tremblay, Tanis Green)
Risk Manager	1 year term	Brent Boatter(Lana Williams, Derek Gullmes)
Coach Coordinator -by acclamation	1 year term	Cora Bell(NC)

Equipment Manager -by acclamation	1 year term	Hannah Vorlicek(Doug Walton, Laura Maclean)
Referee in Charge -by acclamation	1 year term	Derek Bedard(Lois Bruce, Melanie Gushue)
Ice Coordinator	1 year term	-to be filled by appointment
Rep Coordinator	1 year term	Blaine Hallman(Randy Michaud, Lisa Voncina)
Division Managers:		
H1-H4 -by acclamation	1 year term	Lana Williams(NC)
Atom	1 year term	-to be filled by appointment
Pee Wee	1 year term	Andrew Carr(NC)
Bantam	1 year term	Kevin Gatenby(Rose Gautreau, Terry Wake)
Midget	1 year term	Earl Bloom(NC)

Motion by Lisa Voncina to destroy the ballots Seconded by Ian Dugdale Motion passed